All kinds of feels.

So today is my last day in China! I can’t believe it, I’m exhausted from excitement and I’m still trying to see people before I actually leave.

My day started early 07:00, my flight is from Shanghai at 00:30 tonight but I’m heading to Shanghai at 09:30. Lugging around two suitcases and a backpack all by my lonesome self! 
I have a friend flying in from Chengdu just to come spend time with me and say goodbye. Its great that my last day in China i get to spend with a really special friend who’s been real from the first day we met and he happens to be a fellow South African. It’s cold and rainy, I’m exhausted and excited and feeling all kinds of emotions.

Waiting in the que to pass immigration, things got awkward when I was asked to losen my hair and take off my glasses so that they check that it’s actually me. Apparently I don’t look like myself. Weird.

Am I going to cry when I board my flight tonight? I can be very emotional when it comes to goodbyes. I know how I felt every time one of my friends left China and I don’t like knowing I’m the reason some of my friends will feel that way now. I just can’t seem to let go of some friends like Katja, Kumbi, Mara, Ali, Muhi, Faisal and Muhammad. Each and everyone of them has made such an impact in my life and to know I’m not going to see their faces tomorrow makes me sad! 

No more Chill sessions in Starbucks and convos with my favorite barista.

No more late night dinners and Starbucks with the boys or random movie nights and staying up till 7am to get breakfast at McDonald’s before all going home to sleep.

No more teasing Ali about getting out of the box, no more jokes or deep talks and hugs. 

No more Random and deep convos and Photoshoot missions with Kumbi. Oh let’s not for get our crazy Wade’s missions and the good laughs we had there or the days we super tired but want to chill an end up talking about weird things such as licking people to know what they taste like or dancing in public like fools, being total wackos on the train and having someone smell me and tell me I always smell good!

No more deep convos with Mara about how we all need to learn how to be human again whilst drinking a matcha and coffee or having a late night walk. No more bike rides or chilling in doner kebab till 2am.

No more dinner dates, walks, traveling and fun with Katja. (Until she comes back to Germany that is)

No more awesome people to surround me and accept me with all my weirdness!

I hope I meet some more amazing people like everyone I’ve met in my stay in China. Only time will tell but for now it’s time to live the adventure!

2 thoughts on “All kinds of feels.

Leave a comment