More than students, we are a family!

   
 When I first arrived in china I taught at a university in Wenzhou. The great thing about teaching university was my students were about a year or two younger than me so we got along well! We were friends but also family! They helped me out and taught me a lot. Definitely made a lot of memories with them and miss them like crazy.

img_2077Seeing that I leave at the end of the month I wasn’t going to leave without telling them so I made a group and added everyone in and told them the good but not so good news! On Sunday a few of them took the train and traveled a few hours just to come and spend the day with me before I leave. They are amazing and totally made my weekend. It was so nice to see familiar faces and get big hugs and just catch up, girls day is always great! 

  While commuting to meet up with them one of the girls was in the same train as me haha unsure if the girl in the picture above was me, Jessica took this picture sent it to the others and it went around until someone sent it to me and asked if it was me. Weirded out a bit as I had no idea who took it at the time. It was Jessica, she said hello after then we spoke for a bit. It was awkward at first because I couldn’t and didn’t see her until she sent me a text then said hi from behind the guys standing infront of us. 
We got off the metro met Estelle, Vivian and Rita then went to Starbucks for coffee while waiting for Janice and Mesa to arrive! Mesa was so excited to see me I got the biggest hug and it was oh so nice. I’m a hugger I love hugs!

We walked around west lake a bit to find some food, there’s a Thai restaurant I’ve been there once before and the food was good so we went there for lunch but this time it wasn’t all that great. But with company and conversation it was nice. We have all changed so much, Vivian is still super shy around me, Estelle is more lively and talkative which is great because she is such a sweetheart. Mesa has longer hair now, going after her photography dream and trying out new fashion styles . Janice is still a softy but gets crazy when she’s comfortable, Rita well her English is very basic but she’s a darling, and Jessica is just so kind and funny such a pleasure to be around! After lunch Estelle and Rita had to leave but the rest of us continued the adventure.  

   
 Walking around west lake towards broken bridge we decide to get on a boat. Taking pictures of each other and with each other as well as the boats on the water. It was fun we had some good conversations and laughs.  

  Me and Jessica messing around on the Chinese version of snapchat.

  Me relaxing and Mesa taking photographs.

  Mesa and Vivian.

Vivian staring out at the crowds of people in the distance. 

 Janice and Mesa 

Leave a comment