The unfortunate truth

  
  Sometimes things don’t always go as planned and accepting or admitting the truth can be hard. 
Some of us always try to see the good in people, and even though they do things that hurt us. We somehow convince ourselves it’s all in our heads like we over thinking certain situations too much. Sometimes we know they not good for us but we refuse to accept that. Sometimes letting go is hard because at some point of your life these things/person(s) made you so happy that if you let go, if you let go… You scared you’d lose that memories and the warm feelings that goes with it. 
I don’t know about you but I always look for the good in people, I give them the benefit of the doubt and millions of second chances and even when I get to the point where I feel like enough is enough I go back and make the same stupid mistake of letting them in again, forgiving and forgetting because I’m “sweet” and yes people often take advantage of that quality of mine. I hate it but it’s just who I am. I can’t change that about me whether it’s someone who lied to me, backstabbed me, cheated on me or was just an absolute asshole one too many times I forgive them! 

   
Why? Well that I don’t know it’s just who I am! I’ve tried to change but certain people just have this hold on you that you can’t shake. I hate this about me, I hate that I allow people to walk in and out of my life a million times even when it hurts. I hate that no matter what I’m still always there for them when I know I’ll never get the same in return and I’ll get lame excuses like “I’m sorry I’ve been so busy, work , studies, time difference etc” well sorry to burst your bubble but I too have a life but i still manage to be there when I’m needed. At least be honest and admit that your a jerk who only cares about YOU! 
Truth is lots of humans are just jerks and I’m too nice of a person to accept that, I guess that comes with being a big dreamer and thinking that hey people can change for the better. Or at least they will grow a heart that loves and cares more than just about themselves and stop walking over innocent genuine nice people like me…

“Too many, I’m a people’s person but I generally really hate people.”

Leave a comment